Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: OT: Graduated Today!
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
i love porsche
its all over! i graduated today from NJIT with a BS in Mechanical Engineering and a GPA of 3.3. what an exhausting 4 years, and im glad its over, and am looking foward to my upcoming job and finishing of the 914!

just had to get that out, it feels great!
Cap'n Krusty
Congratulations! smilie_pokal.gif beer.gif

The Cap'n
PeeGreen 914
smilie_pokal.gif aktion035.gif Nice work. A 3.3 is nothing to cough at. So do you already have a good job lined up?
smj
Hey, congrats on the degree and the job!

"... and finishing of the 914!"

And on not losing your youthful enthusiasm! I mean, you've been here long enough to know that this word "finish," while using several different letters, is devoid of meaning when it comes to cars...
biggrin.gif

But seriously, good job.
i love porsche
thanks guys!

im really excited about my new job. Im working for Enercon Services, they are a consultant firm that works with nuclear power plants. what they do is design and help install updates and upgrades to powerplants, its a pretty good field to get into at this stage and im very excited for it.

i know the 914 will never be "finished" lol but i do intend to have it on the road asap...i cannot wait for that first drive...its ONLY been 5 years haha
rmital
...excellent!! smilie_pokal.gif

now lets get moving on your 914. Let me know if you want to schedule some time over at MovieTime. I need to get digging into the red car.
Heeltoe914
Be careful the doors will open fast, Congrats, We are all happy for you thanks for sharing.
So.Cal.914
Very Cool, Good Work.

Nutley, doesn't look far on the map from Rockaway.
jasons
Congrats!!! I'm looking forward to finally seeing those custom Pedrinis I sold you on a car.
i love porsche
nutley is about 40 mins from rockaway and my job is about 10 minutes, its a small world