Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: The doctor is in today
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
dr914@autoatlanta.com
770 427 2844 ext 16

Jake Raby
George is HARD CORE!!

I would be at the shop today too, but instead I am preparing to shoot two whole weeks of instructional video in the basement..
PanelBilly
Lets see if your still in.... My question is..... I have my steel flairs installed now (and they're from you). I've left the edge that turns in toward the tire the same size as I received it. Its about 1/2" or so. Jon of Everett Wa has suggested I trom them off at the top to allow for the tires. Today I studied a completed car and they had actually rolled the top of the flairs inside all the way. The guy was running 9" in the back and 7" in the front. I not sure yet, but I was planning on running 8" & 7".

Do I need to trim or roll. I already have the body ready for paint> I'm working on the 600 grit at this point and am afraid of screwing up my work. But it would be so much smarter to do it now than after painting.

What's your opinion?
r_towle
Just spent the day enjoying my wonderful family...we went to the traditional parade that all the kids look forward to, even though the oldest is 21..its still in his blood to join the family.

Watched the Redsox beat the yankees again...

Saw my brother and his daughter, they are coming tommorow for a bbq.

so, my tech question.
How do you get bbq sauce out of a pair of khakis shorts???

Rich
PanelBilly
I should have check the profile for DR and I would have seen that he was off line.....

Oh and Rich,

Buy new shorts and save the stained ones for working on the car when its really hot
r_towle
Billy,

I have not put flares on, but I will give you this advice.
Using the flared rocker panel, you line up the flares.

The flares that I have seen are all a bit different, so I dont think there is a "correct" way of doing it. Its always custom and always a bit different.