Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Any Experience With Pelican 914 Fuse Box Replacement?
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
dale 914
Hey,
has anyone installed the Pelican updated fuse box? I am so sick of the original ceramic fuse box in my Teener? It looks different from some of the other after market options and wondering how difficult it is to install and are there any spare slots.

Thanks.
Dale
Rusty
I have no personal experience with that kit... but you might want to check out Engman's kit. His stuff is hella-cool... and priced for 914 folks. smile.gif

http://www.914world.com/bbs2/index.php?showtopic=62611

sean_v8_914
I have installed 4 Engman fuse panels. it is a very nice pc and solves many electrical gremlins common to 914s. ...and you will never kick out another fuse
Trevorg7
Agreed. I've go the Engman fuse kit and its great.

T
Dr Evil
QUOTE(Trevorg7 @ Jul 15 2008, 04:26 PM) *

Agreed. I've go the Engman fuse kit and its great.

T

Wow, did you install it yourself? If Trevor can do it, anyone can poke.gif

I have Engman's fuse box and it is a great piece at a ridiculously low price thumb3d.gif
ericread
QUOTE(sean_v8_914 @ Jul 15 2008, 12:54 PM) *

I have installed 4 Engman fuse panels. it is a very nice pc and solves many electrical gremlins common to 914s. ...and you will never kick out another fuse

WOW! How'd you fit four fuse panels in your 914? I can see maybe two panels, but four???

biggrin.gif
Cevan
I have J West unit in my car. The PO installed it. It's actually cheaper by about $15 and works great.
Engman
QUOTE(Cevan @ Jul 15 2008, 05:14 PM) *

I have J West unit in my car. The PO installed it. It's actually cheaper by about $15 and works great.

You 'might' want to compare apples to apples on this pricing.

M
TedK
Back to the original question.........do either of the aftermarket units come with additional slots?(for more circuits) By the looks of them they do not, but I too would like to know the answer.

Ted K