Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Curious rocker or weird photo?
914World.com > The 914 Forums > Originality and History
spotontheroad
I'm new to 914s and new to 914World.com and have been reading all I can before I start work on rebuilding my car. In the process I have read the 914 & 914-6 book by Dr B Johnson - a guide to originality - and on page 19 (bottom left) there is a curious picture of a 914-6 GT with a strange rocker panel that appears to have a fold-out section. What is this all about? If anyone has the same book and knows the answer I'd be grateful if they'd let me know.
Many thanks

Keith
Pat Garvey
QUOTE(spotontheroad @ Aug 1 2008, 02:27 PM) *

I'm new to 914s and new to 914World.com and have been reading all I can before I start work on rebuilding my car. In the process I have read the 914 & 914-6 book by Dr B Johnson - a guide to originality - and on page 19 (bottom left) there is a curious picture of a 914-6 GT with a strange rocker panel that appears to have a fold-out section. What is this all about? If anyone has the same book and knows the answer I'd be grateful if they'd let me know.
Many thanks

Keith

Keith,

Must be because I have the original print copy, but bottom-left in my book shows an interior shot - rollbat visible.

Hmmm?
Pat
spotontheroad

QUOTE(Pat Garvey @ Aug 1 2008, 05:35 PM) *

Many thanks

Keith

Keith,

Must be because I have the original print copy, but bottom-left in my book shows an interior shot - rollbat visible.

Hmmm?
Pat

I'll see if I can scan a copy and attach it - I hadn't appreciated that earlier prints may be different. Thanks for quick reply anyway.
Cheers
Keith
spotontheroad

Many thanks

Keith

Keith,

Hmmm?
Pat

I have that picture too in my copy but it is centre page - the one I am on about is as attached (I hope!)Click to view attachment
ArtechnikA
I forwarded the question and a link to the thread to Dr B -- we'll see if there is more to this.