Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: My steel flare install diary
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
Wes V
Submitted for your approval.

Here is a link to my "flare diary" showing how I installed a set of AA steel flares.

link to my Flare Diary

Now I'm not a professional body man and sure not a "metal shaper" like some of the artists that post on this site. I'm just a guy with a welder and a fair amount of time.

Wes
NoEcm
Nice
g911
QUOTE(Wes V @ Aug 3 2008, 07:12 PM) *

Here is a link to my "flare diary" showing how I installed a set of AA steel flares.

link to my Flare Diary

Now I'm not a professional body man and sure not a "metal shaper" like some of the artists that post on this site. I'm just a guy with a welder and a fair amount of time.

Wes

Very nice work.
Sleepin
Very cool and informative! Thank you!
roadster fan
Looks like a fun project. Thanks for sharing your experiences with the flares, as that is my winter project.

Enjoyed reading thru your 914a site, keep up the great work!

Jim
Wes V
Thanks for the positive responses!

Wes
Root_Werks
Yes, very cool! welder.gif
STL914
QUOTE(Wes V @ Aug 3 2008, 07:12 PM) *

link to my Flare Diary

Wes

You forgot the word "talented" from your bio.

I saw that you had a pretty substantial dolly that your car was sitting on. Did you build that yourself? Care to share with those of us who may want to duplicate something similar?

Gary
PanelBilly
Did you address rolling the wheelwell lip under. I didn't think to do this until I had it ready for paint. I've spend many hours re-fixing the damage I did from the last minute change. I worked on it Saturday morning and now only have one more flair to finish fixing before I prime again.
Wes V
STL914;

Here is a link to the page covering the "platform". It's similar to one built by Jeff Hail (on this site)

The work platform page

PanelBilly;