Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: How many professional musicians are there here??
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
nebreitling
sorry to contribute to the recent spike in OT posts, but reading miles' farewell thread made me think: how many of you gals/guys are professional musicians?

I'm a composer, work a lot as a conductor, teach as well. who else?
Rich Bontempi
I played Lead Guitar for a rock group during the 1968 thru 1972 period. Played at longshoremans hall (San Fransisco),Marine World (Belmont), Various battles of the bands in the Bay Area, and lots of high school and college parties. Had lots of fun. Still have a Martin classic, a Gibson ES-369 Semi-hollow body electric.
nebreitling
Sweet, Rich!

didn't know that. 'course, i know that Larry @ HPH plays bass
Rich Bontempi
I worked at a music store for 12 years!
RocknRollFrenzy
count me in........spent a good 5 years traveling up and down the west coast (though mostly cali) rockin the good rock......the avatar is actually my self at the big grand finale show......decided that we just weren't making enough money to make up for the time and effort we were putting into things.......if anyone has a hankering, feel free to check out the old band website Creekan.com. I've got loads of old merchandise sitting around if anyone actually wants some cd's or stickers or such.......
JerryP