Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Strut Identification Help
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
MikeSpraggi
I purchased some parts from a 914 racer a few years ago that included a pair of 911 front struts. The number on one of the strut bodies is 90134108410. Anyone know what year/model 911 this is from?
Richard Casto

That part number is listed in the 70-73 911 PET. I am not very good at understanding some of the cryptic info listed in PET. The description for that part is...

"spring strut s-caliper -koni- see classic ti 8/93" Your number is for the right hand side. It also looks to be for the 72-73 911 T/E/S. I don't understand what they mean by "spring strut" as it shows a spring on the strut in this diagram (is this a racing coilover setup?) I also don't understand what the "see classic ti 8/93" means either.

You can view/download the PET catalogs for various models/years here...

http://www.porsche.com/usa/accessoriesands...tspdfcatalogue/
ArtechnikA
QUOTE(Richard Casto @ Sep 23 2008, 10:19 AM) *

...It also looks to be for the 72-73 911 T/E/S. I don't understand what they mean by "spring strut" as it shows a spring on the strut in this diagram (is this a racing coilover setup?)

Boge. "to 1971"

This is the infamous "hydropneumatic" strut.

junk.

sorry...
Richard Casto
QUOTE(ArtechnikA @ Sep 23 2008, 09:31 PM) *

QUOTE(Richard Casto @ Sep 23 2008, 10:19 AM) *

...It also looks to be for the 72-73 911 T/E/S. I don't understand what they mean by "spring strut" as it shows a spring on the strut in this diagram (is this a racing coilover setup?)

Boge. "to 1971"

This is the infamous "hydropneumatic" strut.

junk.

sorry...