Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: first 914, really excited...slightly terrified
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
Jerry75914
Hello everyone!

I've wanted a 914 ever since it was explained to me how much fun they are to play with...driving and interchanging parts from other models. I finally found one that looked good, so I am in!

I've been visiting this site for a long time, and I can say you guys have a really great site. Everyone seems very cool, very helpful and very into their cars. I look forwrd to asking a million lame questions, so bear with me. I'm an amateur wrench spinner at best

I've already had the pleasure of speaking with Mr. Shea ( rotors are on the way via UPS). Can't wait to get out on the road...my short trip to the gas station with almost no braking was not really all that fun, but memorable! Soooo glad I trailered it home
PeeGreen 914
aktion035.gif piratenanner.gif welcome.png
Jerry75914
Click to view attachmentThanks! Here's a pic:

zonedoubt
welcome.png

Nice '75!
naro914
Congratulations!!

You have now begun a journey that will consume your entire life, all your free time, and any nickel and dime you can scrounge up!! Not that you NEED to do all that, these cars are great and amazingly resilient. But....you'll read something on this site, then walk out into your garage and say "that would be cool!" and off you go!

We started with a simple, 1974 2.0 back in 1993. Fully stock (which had we kept it that way would be worth a fortune now, but oh well). Anyone that has seen Papa Smurf knows it is far from stock now...

Then came Huey,...

then came the black race car....

then came the red 1.7 that we just sold....

then.... smile.gif (see what I mean?)

Oh, and you'll find this urge to name your car. I have no idea why, but i know more people naming their 914's than any other car.

So Welcome!! You will love that little car!!!
jmill
welcome.png

You'll also find out that one just isn't enough. piratenanner.gif