Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: New Member
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
Cairo94507
Greetings to all of you. I am brand new to 914World.com and wanted to take a moment to introduce myself. I am married, over 50 and live in the San Ramon Valley of the SF Bay Area. I have owned 4 914's during my life -3 1970 914-6's and 1 1973 914 2.0 AG. I am not sure if that makes me an addict but I have loved these cars since my first 914, the '73. I sold my last 6 in 1996.

I recently sold my 2001 Acura NSX-T and have been thinking about what my next toy might be. I have also owned several 911 coupes, the last being a 1997 993 C2S.

I was googling 914-6 pictures on day and found Patrick Motorsports and was amazed at their cars. I happened to be in Phoenix, Arizona earlier this year and made it a point to stop by Patrick Motorsports and tour their incredible shop. All I can say is if I were a multi-millionaire I would love to have them build me a turn-key 6. If you ever find yourself in Phoenix, do yourself a favor and stop by their business. I fell in love with the 914 all over again. I was like a kid in a candy store!

I am hoping to be able to buy another 914-6 in the next two years for a fun driver on my days off. I would really like to find an Ivory one this time. I have owned Irish Green, Orange and Yellow. The Irish Green was the most sorted car with a 3.0 with CIS, side-shifter, oil coolers w/thermostat, brakes and suspension. The bodies of all of my 914's have always been stock.

I would love to do a 6 with a stock 3.6 and steel GT flares that could be a very street driveable car. I will be trying to catch up on the 914 world by reading everything I can find about these great little cars on this forum.

Anyway, I look forward to getting to know everyone via their posts, pictures, etc.
Cairo
SirAndy
welcome.png

And yes, a 914 with a 3.6L is a lot of fun!
biggrin.gif Andy
StratPlayer
welcome.png
KELTY360

welcome.png