I'd like to know if a CV joint exists that is;

100mm outside diameter,
86mm bolt circle,
and 28 spline (would fit 930 axle)

If that doesn't exist, how about this;
108mm outside diameter,
94mm bolt circle
and 33 spline

Actual Porsche (or other manufacturer) part numbers would be a god sent.

Wes
Eric_Shea
Sure... that's what I used in my conversion thread in the Classics.
Wes V
QUOTE(Eric_Shea @ Feb 6 2009, 02:43 PM) *

Sure... that's what I used in my conversion thread in the Classics.

Thanks Erik. I saw that string when you first wrote it and then couldn't find it again.

Other than just refering to the CV as from an "early 911", could you give a specific year. (as you know, I'm new to this Porsche stuff)

(oops, missed the pre-74 comment)

Were all of the early 911 CV's 4 bolt and 2 pins or were some of them 6 bolt? The flange (at the wheel) that I have is for 6 bolts.

Wes
PeeGreen 914
The output flanges I just got are six bolt 100mm. They are off a 76-79 915 tranny.
Eric_Shea
76 on up went 6 I believe. I'm no ex-spurt though.

The ones I used looked to be 70/71ish.
PeeGreen 914
aktion035.gif
PeeGreen 914
This is the list Andy made for using the 944 CVs on 914 shafts with 911 hubs.

BFH
two new 914 rear wheel bearings
four new 944 100mm 6-bolt CV joints including mounting bolts, boots and grease
two 911 ('75 - '79) 100mm 6-bolt coarse spline transmission output shafts
two output shaft seals
two 911 ('75 - '79) 100mm 6-bolt stub axles
four 911 100mm CV gaskets
two 911 ('69 - '73?) hubs, must have same bearing surface width as the 914 hubs
access to a lathe
Wes V
QUOTE(Phoenix 914-6GT @ Feb 6 2009, 10:09 PM) *

This is the list Andy made for using the 944 CVs on 914 shafts with 911 hubs.

BFH
two new 914 rear wheel bearings
four new 944 100mm 6-bolt CV joints including mounting bolts, boots and grease
two 911 ('75 - '79) 100mm 6-bolt coarse spline transmission output shafts
two output shaft seals
two 911 ('75 - '79) 100mm 6-bolt stub axles