Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Quandary
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
por73914
Ok I have been thinking about this for a couple of days now, as a lot of you know I sell quite a few parts here on 914World. I had been in the transportation business and when layoffs came around I volunteered to go ahead and quit in order to save someone else job ( for awhile anyway) I had been selling Porsche parts on the internet for a few years and had decided to give a go full time. So here is my quandary: I bought a teener this weekend for a very good price, while the owner never listed it here, a board member threw it out there just as a FYI. I did find it on craigslist before it was listed here. My plans were to part it like I do all the teeners I get but this car is way to nice to part and I want to sell it whole. But if I list it here I am sure some will flame me for trying to make a profit and it could even hurt my future sale of parts way after this car is gone. But I believe that even at my asking price it would still be a great deal to whomever bought it as it has a few features that are expensive and the biggest thing it is practically totally rust free. So what would you do? List on craigslist around here where I live and have a board member miss out on a good deal or should I put it on the classifieds and wait for the flames?

Thanks in advance
Paul beerchug.gif
McMark
I think it's complete BS that there are a few people who expect/demand that you give the same deal you get. bs.gif

It's your car now. Do whatever you want with it. What you paid for it is irrelevant.
d914
wash it, fix something and sell it for what you can get for it...New and improved!!!! Some people cant sell some people can.. go for it.. It takes time, effort and abuse to sell a 914 for whats its truely worth.. Some people are not willing to invest that time and effort..
GaroldShaffer
confused24.gif