Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: 914's in Western Washington
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
Zaney
Hey Everyone,

I recently entered the 914 World with the purchase of a 1975 1.8L 914 project car. I have been into VW's for about 5 years but I needed a change of pace. (Hopefully a faster pace!) Being a newbie, I am quickly educating myself to the fantastic world of 914's. However, I am inquiring about any clubs/shops/groups in the Seattle area that might be able to send me down the right path. Any info is welcomed. Thanks!

Nate

PS. Up to now, this is the only contact I have had with 914's. Putting them out!
IPB Image happy11.gif
DNHunt
Nate

Welcome! There's quite a few 914's in the Seatlle area and lots of good help. this year we've had a breakfast in Fremont and a get together in Vancouver WA. The next breakfast is rumorred to be in Tacoma.

Info on the cars and get togethers can be found on the technical forum. Pop in and ask questions. You're setting off into a real experience, hope you have as much fun as I have.

Dave
boxstr
The 914 and 914-6 Technical forum is where youshould bwe posting for more information from the TEEN SCENE.
You are in the Parts and Resource section.
CCLINTHETEENSCENE
jim912928
Nate....welcome! I"m also restoring a 75 1.8l...got mine running, then stripped it and sent it off to the body shop. Hopefully it will return in about a month and I'll start putting it back together. If you need help this is the place to be! Also, try the pelicanparts bulletin board...between these two you'll get all your questions answered!

Jim
914ghost
I'd bet that trunk-rack impaired air flow and caused it to overheat. I'm kinda glad the hubcaps burned.. can't quite tell if they're the plastic FLAPS ones or not... . .
Anyhow WELCOME!
I'm a firefighter too (WildLand USFS) and I used to live at Bridal trails..in the neighborhood.
Also a transplant from the VW scene, pretty common.