Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: engine install party this Saturday in Orlando- can anyone help ?
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
rfuerst911sc
Well I'm at a point where I think I'm ready to install the 3.0 into the chassis. If the weather holds off I'd like to do this Saturday morning around 9:00 - 10:00. Anyone out there that can give me a hand? If yes please PM me for my address. I have a scissor lift so hopefully not too much grunt work. biggrin.gif I'll round up adult beverages and some lunch to make the deal sweeter. beerchug.gif I've never done this before but I'm guessing one to two guys is sufficient, you always need at least one guy to cal 911 ! dry.gif
BK911
I was in Orlando last weekend! Too bad you weren't ready then. I'll be back in a couple of weeks if you can wait that long. biggrin.gif

BTW, I noticed the 914 is easier than a 911 to drop/install an engine.

Good luck!!
iamchappy
Get one on these, it will make things much easier for you....

http://www.northerntool.com/webapp/wcs/sto...65546_200365546

mdan
where are you located?

Mike
orlando
URY914
Sorry, but I can only install -4's.
mdan
ur914,
do you charge people to drop and install motors? if so, I might have a job for you?
let me know how much? how long it would take you? etc. etc.
thanks,
Mike
orlando
sorry for the highjack.
rfuerst911sc
QUOTE(mdan @ Jun 8 2009, 11:41 AM) *

where are you located?

Mike
orlando

Mike I'm located in southeast Orange county aprox. 5 miles or so from the airport. If you can make it PM me for details. Thanks for asking.
rfuerst911sc
QUOTE(URY914 @ Jun 8 2009, 11:51 AM) *

Sorry, but I can only install -4's.

I didn't think you could make it as you are busy killing off the dinosaur population biggrin.gif . I thought maybe you would want to see your repaired exterior door handles smile.gif It's all good. beerchug.gif
iamchappy