Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: My new toy.... I name you ... Crispy
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
Gigamight
Hello all! I am new here, in fact I don't even have my new toy to post pics of, hopefully in the next couple days. I need to get a friend with a trailer.

I came across a good deal online, and so I went for it. It's a 74 that had an engine fire. The fire didn't do total damage that I can see, but the engine is toast and I am going to need some interior parts.

I am here to ask you all one question... restore or part it.

I am a veteran parts seller, but I have until recently only dealt with Chrysler products. You can find me most often on DodgeIntrepid.net. This car..... is different.

I bought it mainly for the parts. It has a replacement 1.7, stock Fuchs in great shape and a pretty decent body with lots of spare parts I will take pics of later. Once I really started looking at it, I am sooooo tempted to restore her.

I expect no decisions yet, I'm just letting you all know I'm lurking around now and once I get some pics up I will be asking for a little help making the big decision...

welder.gif and some headbang.gif then hopefully driving.gif

ooooor

not

I will be looking to find some local guys that might be able to help on parts, so if you are near the Akron, Ohio area and have parts for sale, please chime in.
tat2dphreak
welcome.png

welcome!

post pics soon, we like pictures here biggrin.gif
RJMII
welcome.png
yes, welcome!

we do like pictures!
rick 918-S
welcome.png thisthreadisworthlesswithoutpics.gif
McMark
welcome.png
jcambo7
welcome.png
We don't know how to read. So we need pictures.
dlee6204
welcome.png
markb
welcome.png

Welcome to the madness. blink.gif
KELTY360
welcome.png

Base your decision on rust and body condition. If it's going to take a bunch of rust repair you might be better off parting it out and buying a better restoration candidate.
Gigamight
QUOTE(KELTY360 @ Jun 9 2009, 05:13 PM) *

welcome.png