Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: FS Parting out my dream
914World.com > The 914 Forums > Classified Forums > FS/WTB: 914 Parts
Gigamight
All right, I am officially intimidated by the amount of work I would need to do on this car. The decision is now to part it out. I am going to try and get back what I spent and hopefully have enough to buy anther one that I can restore from a better starting point.

Please bear with me, I am new to the 914, so please give me descriptions rather than nicknames for parts. I am familiar with most parts, but not all.

Also, please understand that some parts may not be for sale, I am planning on buying another 914, so I might keep some stuff.

Also, please don't make lowball offers.... I am trying to fund the next project.

I will repost pics soon, but for now, a slew of pics can be seen here

http://www.914world.com/bbs2/index.php?showtopic=96496

Thanks

P.S. I have a long reputation as a parts seller on many other sites, including ebay, just search for Gigamight, you will see I have a high regard for my reputation, and intend to keep it that way.
Gigamight
I also have a few other parts I purchased while I was still planning on restoring this one.

Pair of tail lights, drivers side missing back up lens
Almost perfect shift knob
Front signal buckets
Engine lid with grille and lettering intact
visors (need some work) with clips
center cushion with bin below

And some other odds and ends
RiqueMar
QUOTE(Gigamight @ Jun 18 2009, 02:16 PM) *

All right, I am officially intimidated by the amount of work I would need to do on this car. The decision is now to part it out. I am going to try and get back what I spent and hopefully have enough to buy anther one that I can restore from a better starting point.

Please bear with me, I am new to the 914, so please give me descriptions rather than nicknames for parts. I am familiar with most parts, but not all.