Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: project stuka
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
paroxysm
just thought I'd better start a thread for a project that I've been working on for about 9 years.
had a car in 99 i had done up fine
IPB Image
but one day the passenger door would not open,and said hey how about an engine swap, bought a 2.2 six and then realized 125hp was not enough, so a v8 became my goal. Destiny had other plans.
IPB Image
The car I had built for my wife was finished off by an eager srt4 neon
IPB Image
I was the driver had my leg broken in 3 places, but I lived.
IPB Image
out came the motor
IPB Image
in came the new motor, a g60 lysholm
IPB Image
but where to put the intercooler?
IPB Image
might aswell go wide
IPB Image
mocking up stage. I replaced the bondo slante nose look with fiberglass fenders
IPB Image
now that 90% of the bodywork was done it was time to get the car to actually run, and just this last weekend I did get it running. The reason for calling it a stuka is the lysholm charger sounds like an air raid siren. I will post up a vid of it running when i get a chance.
plymouth37
Very cool project, I love the sound of an un-muffled lysholm, totally wicked. Keep up the good work!
Gint
A G-machine! I had a 90 Corrado. Loved it. One of my all time favorite cars in fact.

Was that one cut in the rear trunk wall the only cutting required?
paroxysm
QUOTE(Gint @ Jun 22 2009, 06:21 AM) *

A G-machine! I had a 90 Corrado. Loved it. One of my all time favorite cars in fact.

Was that one cut in the rear trunk wall the only cutting required?

yes that was the only cut for now, later it will be a 16 valve g60 and then who knows what will need cutting.
rick 918-S
Great project!
So.Cal.914
Cool. smile.gif
johannes
can't wait to watch and listen to a video of this beast ! ...

Derek Seymour
popcorn[1].gif
tod914
Had yellow 90 as well. Loved that car. Put 140k on it and not one problem. That will be one fast 914 when your done.
paroxysm