Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Introduction with pics :)
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
993inNC
Just picked up an older sibling to compliment my current toy (993 C4S - track toy). The plan is to refurbish it over time. It needs just about everything touched/fixed/rejuvenated, but it starts first try and runs so I'll drive it for a while and learn it before I really dive into restoring it.

Its a 75 w/1.8L and its original 1.8 as a spare. Still running the F.I. and has been repainted before. Some rust around but not to bad that I've seen so far (haven't had it on my lift yet, so.......

It looks so far like it'll be an excellent candidate to restore (not far gone at all).

Hope to get to know you all like I have over on Rennlist. That site took a complete newbie and created a monster biggrin.gif I know you guys are just as passionate as they are over on the 993 board. I haven't had a 914 in over 20 years so I'll be looking for lots of help I'm sure! TIA
SirAndy
welcome.png

That 993 makes for a perfect engine donor!
biggrin.gif Andy
jsayre914
welcome.png
Looks like your off to a great start. All you need now is a pair of jackstands and beer idea.gif
jt914-6
welcome.png
Make that four jackstands and a case of beer!!!! beer3.gif
MDG
welcome.png

Yes, Andy can give you all the tips you need to drop that 3.6 into your 914!

not too sure about the retrofit of 1.8 into the 993 though idea.gif
Rod
Nice one. Welcome back to 914 ownership... bet that litte beauty ends up with a six in it! smile.gif
993inNC
QUOTE(jsayre914 @ Aug 20 2009, 07:37 PM) *

welcome.png
Looks like your off to a great start. All you need now is a pair of jackstands and beer idea.gif

Will a 2 post lift due? biggrin.gif

Thanks guys and Sir bite your tongue! There'd only be one reason the 993 motor would be even available to swap to the 14 and I don't even want to think about it headbang.gif