Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: I did not intend to ruffle any feathers
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
Jaymann
I am just a newby here,I really do not know anyone yet.So when I saw that Jake was here,I had to ask.I have read alot about him.What I read has been very helpful.I also think, that him taken time to respond is super cool.Thanks Jake for pointing me in the right direction again.I did not mean any disrespect to anyone else here.I think this is a great club,and I apperciate all the help from everyone.I am still learning.This is my first 914 project,My father bought it new in 1975 then it had been sidelined since 1992.I am not a auto mechanic,but a fast learner and good with my hands.This car is like a part of my family, and link to my childhood.So many great times,so matter how much time, and money it takes,I am all in.My father is not in good health these days,but the day I got it running again.He made it down 2 staircases and outside to the garage, with his walker to see, the smile on his face was priceless.I can't wait till its done,to take him for a ride. Jason
silverteener

Looks like they were just picking on you! I'm sure if they didn't like you they wouldn't have posted!

welcome.png
Sleepin
Don't worry....there is a ton of info on the board....the problem is that it usually comes with a ton of shit. Literally.

Most of the guys will give you crap because that is what they do well...a long with knowing a thing or two about 914's.

Welcome to the board! Get used to people messin with you, just the nature of 914land. biggrin.gif
RJMII
welcome.png

We need an emoticon of a donkey that looks like Einstein. It would be fitting to most of us that hang out here.

The smart ass comments always happen, and usually an answer that works is in the mix.
gothspeed
welcome.png .......... I am fairly new on here as well ...... as was said there are gems in the mix of various answers ........ smile.gif
tat2dphreak