Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: newbie- what can you advise about this car?
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
advtracing
Hello All, I'm a newbie to this forum ( but a regular on 911s reg , pelican , etc..) and one of the founders of www.early911nz.org ( new Zealand group for pre 74 911,912 and 914's ) .
So long time admirer , first time buyer of a 914 and i have acquired this car ( pic attached ) . what can someone tell me about this , it's a 1974 with 2.0ltr engine , factory white paint ( ? ) and green script
vin 4742917762

Click to view attachment
SirAndy
welcome.png

Never seen the car and it's not in our VIN database but it looks like a decent chassis from the picture.

If you're handy with tools (sounds like it from your post) and you own a set of 4 jackstands, you'll be doing just fine. biggrin.gif

beerchug.gif Andy
RJMII
welcome.png

I can't tell you much, though. but, welcome!
jaxdream
You need a targa top , rocker panel covers , front bumper , look at the little tag , if it's there , on the body when the driver's door is opened, it's a Karmann tag , it will have the body paint code on it , you can find the original body color from the code chart , IIRC the chart is in the info section at the top of the screen header , great to see you going for the 914 format !!! piratenanner.gif

welcome.png

Jaxdream
Sleepin
w00t.gif locust.gif

biggrin.gif
advtracing
QUOTE(Sleepin @ Sep 29 2009, 06:22 PM) *

w00t.gif locust.gif

biggrin.gif

i should be so luckly laugh.gif
Rand
Many more pics needed! smile.gif
Hopefully you can share from camera card instead of scans... Easier that way.
Rand
Sir Andy knows it is decent chassis from said peek sure. I honor and learn how so. poke.gif
advtracing
QUOTE(Rand @ Sep 29 2009, 07:39 PM) *

Many more pics needed! smile.gif
Hopefully you can share from camera card instead of scans... Easier that way.