Home  |  Forums  |  914 Info  |  Blogs

914World.com - The fastest growing online 914 community!

Porsche, and the Porsche crest are registered trademarks of Dr. Ing. h.c. F. Porsche AG. This site is not affiliated with Porsche in any way.
Its only purpose is to provide an online forum for car enthusiasts. All other trademarks are property of their respective owners.

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

3 Pages V  1 2 3 >  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> V8 or six conversion.
914rat
post Jul 17 2006, 12:54 PM
Post #1

Group: Members
Member No.: 6,362

Although I'm listed as a newbie I am not new to 914's.I have 5.I currently am working on a 1971 .My 5 lug conversion is half complete[front] and sway bar installed.I have decided to go with a V8 instead of a porsche 6 cyl.It appears less expensive to build a V8 car.Has anyone dealt with Reddawg racing on a V8 conversion.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Brad Roberts
post Jul 17 2006, 12:58 PM
Post #2

914 Freak!

Member No.: 8
Region Association: None

I have not dealt with them personally, but I know I never will.

I dealt with 3-4 customers of theirs after the royal f-ing they received.

Stay away. Stick with a name that we know: Renegade or the guy's from AZ.

I support Renegade because of their continued support of the 914 as a conversion platform. I have no reason to doubt the people in AZ know what they are doing.

B
+Quote Post
byndbad914
post Jul 17 2006, 01:12 PM
Post #3

shoehorn and some butter - it fits

Member No.: 5,463

(IMG:style_emoticons/default/agree.gif) steer clear of reddawg. Renegade seems to be the best option for a bolt-in setup that consistently works. A link in case you aren't familiar with them - they are in Vegas.

http://www.renegadehybrids.com/
+Quote Post
drive-ability
post Jul 17 2006, 01:22 PM
Post #4

Member No.: 3,782