Home  |  Forums  |  914 Info  |  Blogs

914World.com - The fastest growing online 914 community!

Porsche, and the Porsche crest are registered trademarks of Dr. Ing. h.c. F. Porsche AG. This site is not affiliated with Porsche in any way.
Its only purpose is to provide an online forum for car enthusiasts. All other trademarks are property of their respective owners.

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

> How many professional musicians are there here??, WAYYYY Off Topic
nebreitling
post Feb 3 2004, 01:51 AM
Post #1

Member Emeritus

Group: Members
Member No.: 478

sorry to contribute to the recent spike in OT posts, but reading miles' farewell thread made me think: how many of you gals/guys are professional musicians?

I'm a composer, work a lot as a conductor, teach as well. who else?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
3 Pages V  1 2 3 >  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
Replies(1 - 19)
Rich Bontempi
post Feb 3 2004, 02:08 AM
Post #2

914 Road Racer

Member No.: 239
Region Association: Northern California

I played Lead Guitar for a rock group during the 1968 thru 1972 period. Played at longshoremans hall (San Fransisco),Marine World (Belmont), Various battles of the bands in the Bay Area, and lots of high school and college parties. Had lots of fun. Still have a Martin classic, a Gibson ES-369 Semi-hollow body electric.
+Quote Post
nebreitling
post Feb 3 2004, 02:20 AM
Post #3

Member Emeritus

Member No.: 478

Sweet, Rich!

didn't know that. 'course, i know that Larry @ HPH plays bass
+Quote Post
Rich Bontempi
post Feb 3 2004, 02:25 AM
Post #4

914 Road Racer

Member No.: 239

I worked at a music store for 12 years!
+Quote Post
RocknRollFrenzy
post Feb 3 2004, 02:54 AM
Post #5

Member No.: 1,305