Home  |  Forums  |  914 Info  |  Blogs

914World.com - The fastest growing online 914 community!

Porsche, and the Porsche crest are registered trademarks of Dr. Ing. h.c. F. Porsche AG. This site is not affiliated with Porsche in any way.
Its only purpose is to provide an online forum for car enthusiasts. All other trademarks are property of their respective owners.

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

3 Pages V  1 2 3 >  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> How do you budget for your 914?, a bit ancillary to Quennie's thread
nebreitling
post Mar 29 2004, 11:57 PM
Post #1

Member Emeritus

Group: Members
Member No.: 478

reading Quennie's recent thread got me thinking a bit.

i'm a doctoral student. 24. i earn my income primarily by teaching core classes at stanford university, and this doesn't add up to a particularly large sum (especially by Bay area standards)...

and i own a 914.

obviously, this presents a problem. now, my 914 has been unusually reliable, but it is still the hassle (and joy!) of a 30 year-old sports car. similiar to queenie, i have only owned vintage cars -- and am not about to change that! most of my free time and money go to the car, and over the course of the year that i've owned it, i have significantly improved its condition. it's a source of pride and joy for me, and i've never considered selling it.

so i'm curious: how do you budget for your 914? do you ever feel like you spend too much on your car?

(IMG:style_emoticons/default/beerchug.gif)

n
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
John
post Mar 30 2004, 12:11 AM
Post #2

member? what's a member?

Member No.: 1,615
Region Association: None

How do I budget? I spend what the wife lets me.