Home  |  Forums  |  914 Info  |  Blogs

914World.com - The fastest growing online 914 community!

Porsche, and the Porsche crest are registered trademarks of Dr. Ing. h.c. F. Porsche AG. This site is not affiliated with Porsche in any way.
Its only purpose is to provide an online forum for car enthusiasts. All other trademarks are property of their respective owners.

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

2 Pages V  1 2 >  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> OT. Would an American version of Top Gear work?, So simple. How could we screw it up?
RFoulds
post Sep 8 2010, 08:44 AM
Post #1

Green Teen 66

Group: Members
Member No.: 10,656
Region Association: Southwest Region

I love watching Top Gear. as a former TV producer, I marvel at how simple it is. Yet, every episode is now years old, and I have seen every one multiple times.

If an American network tried to recreate this great show, would it work? Would you watch?
And who are good candidates to host?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Zundfolge
post Sep 8 2010, 08:56 AM
Post #2

Member No.: 7,994
Region Association: Rocky Mountains

History Channel will be showing Top Gear USA soon

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Top_Gear_%28U.S._TV_series%29

Also there are new episodes of the British show (Season 15 finale aired August 1st on BBC2 and Season 16 starts this December) You can either hunt down HD versions on the torrent sites (which is what I do) or you can watch them on streaming video sites like this:
http://www.casttv.com/shows/top-gear (there are other sites ... and these guys seem to want to charge for some of the better episodes).

Here's another site http://tv.blinkx.com/show/top-gear/BHJzQdveiGS4_KOp#s15e5
+Quote Post
Cap'n Krusty
post Sep 8 2010, 10:17 AM
Post #3

Cap'n Krusty

Member No.: 2,246
Region Association: Central California