Home  |  Forums  |  914 Info  |  Blogs

914World.com - The fastest growing online 914 community!

Porsche, and the Porsche crest are registered trademarks of Dr. Ing. h.c. F. Porsche AG. This site is not affiliated with Porsche in any way.
Its only purpose is to provide an online forum for car enthusiasts. All other trademarks are property of their respective owners.

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

2 Pages V  1 2 >  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> OT Entrepreneur business questions, Small vending business????
GaroldShaffer
post Nov 5 2004, 09:02 AM
Post #1

You bought another 914?

Group: Benefactors
Member No.: 865
Region Association: None

Julie and I have been talking about different ways for some extra income. Currently I am a full time engingeering manager and she works 3 days a week as an accounts payable clerk. She also sells Longaberger baskets for her "spending money". We live the American dream, and are doing fine. Just like everyone (well almost everyone) we want more.

We don't want her to go back to work full time, we have 3yr old. If we could find a way to replace her income that would be great, but mainly we are looking for something to make some extra $$ for trips, college savings, and so on. So now to my question.....

We are looking at a small vending business, mainly just gum ball vending. The startup cost is low, under $1000 for 4 machinces and supplies. Each machine could bring over $400+ each month, is low cost to mantain, and we can do it here locally.

I know these are very general questions but has anyone every ran a vending type business? I have never really done any business for myself other than cutting lawns when I was a kid. Any advice for a startup business?

Thanks

edit: link to what we are looking at http://www.navending.com/
User is online!Profile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
seanery
post Nov 5 2004, 09:30 AM
Post #2

waiting to rebuild whitey!

Group: Retired Admin
Member No.: 100