Home  |  Forums  |  914 Info  |  Blogs

914World.com - The fastest growing online 914 community!

Porsche, and the Porsche crest are registered trademarks of Dr. Ing. h.c. F. Porsche AG. This site is not affiliated with Porsche in any way.
Its only purpose is to provide an online forum for car enthusiasts. All other trademarks are property of their respective owners.

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

3 Pages V  1 2 3 >  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Ez30r rayco 914, engine start up
Porscharu73
post Jul 16 2013, 11:44 AM
Post #1

Group: Members
Member No.: 15,281
Region Association: None

Hello 914 world and welcome to my thread ....I'm in the process of a conversion with a ez30r I have been collecting parts since december of 2012 its going to be a long road ahead but I see the promise land ahead

Attached Image
Here she is one long search 10 hour drive and a trade later she is mine (IMG:style_emoticons/default/biggrin.gif) bodywork was all done prior and anti rust agent was done by last owner

Attached Image
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Porscharu73
post Jul 16 2013, 12:01 PM
Post #2

Attached Image

I love my girls with a fat a$$ (IMG:style_emoticons/default/KMA.gif) lol

Attached Image
I enjoy art so I was having a pow wow to myself in the garage and pick up a pencil lol (IMG:style_emoticons/default/idea.gif) have yet to finish

So my first thought was to go with a jdm ej20 forged pistons bigger injectors the works but with a stock td04 I was going for reliability for trips and driving around town run low boost 8-10 psi a little more when I wanted to really get on it.
Well after a little bit more research I started to fall for the ez30r just everything about it seem to please me a bit more and seeing people here have done it already and a heated debate to myself v6 or 4 banger turbo I decided to scrap the ej20 idea and purchase the ez30 instead
+Quote Post
Porscharu73
post Jul 16 2013, 12:11 PM
Post #3