Home  |  Forums  |  914 Info  |  Blogs

914World.com - The fastest growing online 914 community!

Porsche, and the Porsche crest are registered trademarks of Dr. Ing. h.c. F. Porsche AG. This site is not affiliated with Porsche in any way.
Its only purpose is to provide an online forum for car enthusiasts. All other trademarks are property of their respective owners.

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

2 Pages V  1 2 >  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Black painted trim areas..., what paint to use? is it just standard matte/flat black?
naro914
post Aug 20 2015, 06:32 AM
Post #1

Losing my mind...

Group: Members
Member No.: 6,073
Region Association: South East States

Hi all
so...I am officially the PCA 914 Registry Advocate - supposedly meaning that I'm an expert in 914's...but really meaning that I was the one crazy enough to volunteer and take the job! That said, I am now the person that gets all the 914 questions that go to the PCA National office, or from people who find me on the PCA website...

As most of you know, I am FAR from an expert in 914's...especially when it comes to stock or originality. Though it has been said that our 914's are very close to stock (IMG:style_emoticons/default/blink.gif) , I am not much of authenticity/historian type of person...

So, I am asking the 914World brain trust (and directing most people that ask me questions to ask here too)....is there a specific color code or paint that should be used for restoring the black painted bumpers, engine deck lid grating and rocker panels? I had a gentleman ask me that, and I have no idea.... He's doing a full restoration and would like to get it right.

Thoughts? Opinions? actual knowledge??

Thank you!!
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
mepstein
post Aug 20 2015, 06:53 AM
Post #2

914-6 GT in waiting

Member No.: 10,825
Region Association: MidAtlantic Region

Talk to scotty b. He really knows the details. Not just internet lore and hearsay.