Home  |  Forums  |  914 Info  |  Blogs

914World.com - The fastest growing online 914 community!

Porsche, and the Porsche crest are registered trademarks of Dr. Ing. h.c. F. Porsche AG. This site is not affiliated with Porsche in any way.
Its only purpose is to provide an online forum for car enthusiasts. All other trademarks are property of their respective owners.

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

> Oil leak, 1973 2.0L original car with oil leak
Jazz914
post Mar 2 2016, 05:50 PM
Post #1

Group: Members
Member No.: 19,718
Region Association: None

Hi everyone!

I'm new to the 914world (IMG:style_emoticons/default/smile.gif)
I've inherited a lovely 914 2.0 -73 with 140.000 kilometres (86.995 miles?) on it

My major concern is the oil leak that appears on top of the engine as the engine reaches working temperature. Attached picture show where the oil appears. The car has been garaged since 2002 and only driven during summer days since 1988.

Looking forward to your response! (IMG:style_emoticons/default/biggrin.gif)

Best regards
May, from Sweden (IMG:style_emoticons/default/smile.gif)Attached Image
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
Replies(1 - 6)
Jazz914
post Mar 2 2016, 07:26 PM
Post #2

Please, any thoughts would be highly appreciated.. (IMG:style_emoticons/default/cheer.gif) (IMG:style_emoticons/default/pray.gif) (IMG:style_emoticons/default/pray.gif)

QUOTE(Jazz914 @ Mar 3 2016, 12:50 AM) *

Hi everyone!

I'm new to the 914world (IMG:style_emoticons/default/smile.gif)
I've inherited a lovely 914 2.0 -73 with 140.000 kilometres (86.995 miles?) on it

My major concern is the oil leak that appears on top of the engine as the engine reaches working temperature. Attached picture show where the oil appears. The car has been garaged since 2002 and only driven during summer days since 1988.

Looking forward to your response! (IMG:style_emoticons/default/biggrin.gif)

Best regards