Home  |  Forums  |  914 Info  |  Blogs

914World.com - The fastest growing online 914 community!

Porsche, and the Porsche crest are registered trademarks of Dr. Ing. h.c. F. Porsche AG. This site is not affiliated with Porsche in any way.
Its only purpose is to provide an online forum for car enthusiasts. All other trademarks are property of their respective owners.

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

> Which GT is better?
Mercurial
post Sep 3 2017, 11:04 AM
Post #1

Group: Members
Member No.: 21,388
Region Association: None

Hi Everyone,

I'm new to 914's and looking to start a GT project at some point. Right now, I want to learn as much as I can before I go down the path.

Over the past few days, I've seen the following two 914-6 GT Tribute cars for sale. They both seem to be equally great cars, and I'm trying to figure out which is the "better" car....

1975 914-6 GT Tribute

1970 914-6 GT Tribute

Based on my limited experience, the fact that the blue car's chassis is an original 914-6 and it has a 3.0 liter engine makes it more desirable. Also, the color...Mexico Blue is one of my favorites.

I know many aspects of what makes a car "better" is subjective, but I just wanted to start a discussion and get different perspectives from those who are more experienced so I can fill in my knowledge gaps.

Looking forward to hearing different viewpoints...thanks!
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
4 Pages V  1 2 3 > »   
Reply to this topicStart new topic
Replies(1 - 19)
Cracker
post Sep 3 2017, 11:34 AM
Post #2

Advanced Member

Member No.: 11,316
Region Association: South East States

I do not think you can go wrong either way...the 2.0 in the white car would be quite a bit off the 3.0 cars performance. Enjoy whatever you end up with...

Tony
+Quote Post
sixnotfour
post Sep 3 2017, 11:40 AM
Post #3

914 Wizard

Member No.: 2,744
Region Association: Rocky Mountains