Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Which GT is better?
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
Pages: 1, 2
Mercurial
Hi Everyone,

I'm new to 914's and looking to start a GT project at some point. Right now, I want to learn as much as I can before I go down the path.

Over the past few days, I've seen the following two 914-6 GT Tribute cars for sale. They both seem to be equally great cars, and I'm trying to figure out which is the "better" car....

1975 914-6 GT Tribute

1970 914-6 GT Tribute

Based on my limited experience, the fact that the blue car's chassis is an original 914-6 and it has a 3.0 liter engine makes it more desirable. Also, the color...Mexico Blue is one of my favorites.

I know many aspects of what makes a car "better" is subjective, but I just wanted to start a discussion and get different perspectives from those who are more experienced so I can fill in my knowledge gaps.

Looking forward to hearing different viewpoints...thanks!
Cracker
I do not think you can go wrong either way...the 2.0 in the white car would be quite a bit off the 3.0 cars performance. Enjoy whatever you end up with...

Tony
sixnotfour
A factory Six adds 26000, I just sold one needing complete restoration , non running, for that number.. In one day

too bad the Blue car doesnt have a front oil cooler..
Mercurial
QUOTE(Cracker @ Sep 3 2017, 10:34 AM) *

I do not think you can go wrong either way...the 2.0 in the white car would be quite a bit off the 3.0 cars performance. Enjoy whatever you end up with...

Tony

Tony, exactly what I was thinking. The 2.0 in the white car is an original 914-6 engine. Does that add any appeal, or is it all about the performance?

QUOTE(sixnotfour @ Sep 3 2017, 10:40 AM) *

A factory Six adds 26000, I just sold one needing complete restoration , non running, for that number.. In one day

too bad the Blue car doesnt have a front oil cooler..

Wow, $26k, that's an amazing figure! Was it matching numbers or chassis only?