Home  |  Forums  |  914 Info  |  Blogs

914World.com - The fastest growing online 914 community!

Porsche, and the Porsche crest are registered trademarks of Dr. Ing. h.c. F. Porsche AG. This site is not affiliated with Porsche in any way.
Its only purpose is to provide an online forum for car enthusiasts. All other trademarks are property of their respective owners.

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

3 Pages V  1 2 3 >  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> HISTORY LESSON, I need a history critic / english major
ninefourteener
post Aug 5 2003, 02:27 PM
Post #1

Perfectly Normal Guy :)

Group: Members
Member No.: 779

914 club....

Get this, Scott Air Force Base is having a base-wide picnic this Friday, and I was asked to show my teener at a very small car-show for military only.

Here's the kicker..... I get the day off, but I have to write a brief, 1 page "history" on the car. I think this is because several schools will be visiting... not sure.

Anyway... I AM NOT AN EXPERT. This is what I came up with. Some things might be right, some things might be completely wrong.... but I did the best I could.

I know.. kinda stupid, but I could really use your help on this. Considering I own maybe 1 of 4 or 5 in the entire Saint Louis area, I want it to sound good.

So.. I need some constructive critisism. Text posted on the next page.............
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ninefourteener
post Aug 5 2003, 02:28 PM
Post #2

Perfectly Normal Guy :)

Member No.: 779

The Porsche 914 was built from 1970 to 1976. It was a joint effort between Porsche and Volkswagen to build a small, lightweight, 2 seater to compete with the European sportscars of the day (MG, Triumph, Jaguar). Porsche designed and engineered the car, but to keep costs down, Volkswagen manufactured it. Almost everything externally visible is Porsche, and almost everything not visible (engine, drivetrain, etc) is Volkswagen.