Home  |  Forums  |  914 Info  |  Blogs

914World.com - The fastest growing online 914 community!

Porsche, and the Porsche crest are registered trademarks of Dr. Ing. h.c. F. Porsche AG. This site is not affiliated with Porsche in any way.
Its only purpose is to provide an online forum for car enthusiasts. All other trademarks are property of their respective owners.

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

3 Pages V  1 2 3 >  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Tell us about your track or a/x experience level., Or your goals...
Trekkor
post May 9 2006, 11:28 PM
Post #1

I do things...

Group: Members
Member No.: 1,413
Region Association: Northern California

I started a/x in April of '04.

I've done about 30 of them.

On the big track I have no racing experience and will always keep it that way.
I really enjoy HPDE ( High Performance Driver Education or just DE ).

Done about 10 of those and have a full season planned ahead.

I plan on doing one or two a/x's and one DE each month through November.

KT
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
SandyI
post May 10 2006, 10:30 AM
Post #2

Member No.: 5,322

Did my first POC Drivers School at Streets of Willow in my stock '69 911E in Jan. 2004. Then competed with that car in their Short Track Series for two years as I improved the car, bought some track wheels and tires, but never made it an uncomfortable street car, which meant I was getting hammered on the track by the guys who trailer their cars to the events.

Last December, I bought a '75 914 with a Euro 3.2 in it for street & track. The car basically hauls ass in a huge way. Ran 3 POC Short Track events this year on 16" Cup Wheels w/street tires waiting for my 17" Fikses & Toyo RA1's to arrive. They're on now and Monday is my first PCA event at Streets. Then June for POC. My goal this year is to participate in my first POC Time Trial student event at Big Willow to get my POC Time Trial license some time in 2007.
+Quote Post
Joe Ricard