Home  |  Forums  |  914 Info  |  Blogs

914World.com - The fastest growing online 914 community!

Porsche, and the Porsche crest are registered trademarks of Dr. Ing. h.c. F. Porsche AG. This site is not affiliated with Porsche in any way.
Its only purpose is to provide an online forum for car enthusiasts. All other trademarks are property of their respective owners.

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

2 Pages V  1 2 >  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> 914 supercar, what do you guys think?
BahnBrenner914
post Jun 20 2007, 01:23 AM
Post #1

The girl is gone and all I have now is a beat-up teener

Group: Members
From: Gig Harbor and University Place, WA :: School in Angola, IN :: girlfriend in Sarasota, FL
Member No.: 2,094
Region Association: None

So I'm a mechanical engineering student and a big-time racing fan. And I've designed a formula one type car in CAD and I'm thinking about designing another car in CAD with a strong 914 base.

Here's a few things I'm thinking of:
-914 suspension (or 911) geometry, wheelbase, track, etc
-914 transaxle
-probably not a type IV, something else that's more modern
-Fiberglass monocoque or tube frame or combo
-custom aero body (my big part cause I want to be an aerodynamicist) in the low-drag (and some downforce) style of the carrera GT, GT40, McLaren f1, etc

Basically something I could build in several years with some research and design now while I'm in school. I want it light, relatively ( (IMG:style_emoticons/default/av-943.gif) ) cheap, and of course aerodynamically superior (for mpg and speed). Like a 916 of modern times (at least the concept part)

So what do you guys think?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
messix
post Jun 20 2007, 01:32 AM
Post #2

AKA "CLUTCH KILLER"!

From: between shit kickers and pinky lifters/ puget sound wa.north of Seattle south of Canada
Member No.: 3,931
Region Association: Pacific Northwest