Home  |  Forums  |  914 Info  |  Blogs

914World.com - The fastest growing online 914 community!

Porsche, and the Porsche crest are registered trademarks of Dr. Ing. h.c. F. Porsche AG. This site is not affiliated with Porsche in any way.
Its only purpose is to provide an online forum for car enthusiasts. All other trademarks are property of their respective owners.

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Reply to this topicStart new topic
> looking for PPI Fresno, need another set of eyes
fadedbluejeans59
post Jun 30 2008, 09:09 AM
Post #1

Group: Members
Member No.: 9,230
Region Association: Central California

I'm new to the 914 world, I have owned a '69 912, and it was a simple project car. I need someone local who would be willing to view a car with me who could advise me. the car i'm looking at is a '70, rather rough, but appears to be fixable. i don't weld and don't know how much rust would be acceptable. thanks, Jim
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
dbgriffith75
post Jun 30 2008, 09:21 AM
Post #2

TheGrif

Member No.: 7,945
Region Association: Upper MidWest

the car i'm looking at is a '70, rather rough, but appears to be fixable. i don't weld and don't know how much rust would be acceptable.

They're all fixable. It's just a matter of to what extent you're willing to spend, and how much time you have to put towards the project. (IMG:style_emoticons/default/biggrin.gif)

If there's no one in your area that could help you out, see if the current owner will let you snap some pics of the car and then post them on the boards here. Two things to check in particular would be the hell hole and the floorboards- those seem to be the worst problem area's for 914's... or at least, that's the worst I've seen since I joined.

And by the way... (IMG:style_emoticons/default/welcome.png)
+Quote Post
computers4kids
post Jun 30 2008, 09:49 AM
Post #3

Love these little cars!

Member No.: 4,253
Region Association: None