Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: looking for PPI Fresno
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
fadedbluejeans59
I'm new to the 914 world, I have owned a '69 912, and it was a simple project car. I need someone local who would be willing to view a car with me who could advise me. the car i'm looking at is a '70, rather rough, but appears to be fixable. i don't weld and don't know how much rust would be acceptable. thanks, Jim
dbgriffith75
the car i'm looking at is a '70, rather rough, but appears to be fixable. i don't weld and don't know how much rust would be acceptable.

They're all fixable. It's just a matter of to what extent you're willing to spend, and how much time you have to put towards the project. biggrin.gif

If there's no one in your area that could help you out, see if the current owner will let you snap some pics of the car and then post them on the boards here. Two things to check in particular would be the hell hole and the floorboards- those seem to be the worst problem area's for 914's... or at least, that's the worst I've seen since I joined.

And by the way... welcome.png
computers4kids
QUOTE(fadedbluejeans59 @ Jun 30 2008, 08:09 AM) *

I'm new to the 914 world, I have owned a '69 912, and it was a simple project car. I need someone local who would be willing to view a car with me who could advise me. the car i'm looking at is a '70, rather rough, but appears to be fixable. i don't weld and don't know how much rust would be acceptable. thanks, Jim