Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Need help deciding what car to buy.
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
steveherman
i am a newbie.
being a single father of a teenage girl i can not risk alot of money to get a rust bucket.
since i am not a guru like you guys i need help.
i want to talk to a couple people.
i will send you links to pics and need help deciding which one to buy.
will somebody please call me and help.
407-460-5516
tat2dphreak
if you already have a couple in mind local, I think what you really need is a PPI. I'm sure someone near you in florida will be able to help, and probably only cost you a six-pack smile.gif

welcome.png

there's also a lot of info here about where to look for rust, under the battery tray and in under the rocker panels

if you want to post pics here we'll be glad to comment on them and tell you what we think. biggrin.gif
SGB
There are several 914 aware folks down in that area. TC Carr and Paul Woodbury (Ury) and Steve Gaglione (SP?). Wayne is right, pictures or an ad link will get alot of comments...
SGB
Oh wait..

YOU are in FL. Where is the car?
steveherman
one car in tn
one car in ohio
one car here in orlando
i am in kissimmee
jmill
The blue one scares me. He relocated the battery for a reason. It also has a ton of spray can detailing. I'd have that one looked over real close before I put money down.
steveherman
QUOTE(jmill @ Oct 9 2009, 09:23 PM) *

The blue one scares me. He relocated the battery for a reason. It also has a ton of spray can detailing. I'd have that one looked over real close before I put money down.

but the longs look replaced.
doesnt that fix the battery tray damage except for the battery tray?
sorry i am new.
gregrobbins
Where in Ohio is the car? I am in Stow for two weeks and could take a look for you if it is close.
tod914