Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Grasshopper LE spotted!!!!!!
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
Pages: 1, 2
Curvie Roadlover
Yesterday I went out for a cruise in the teener and while I was stopped at a light a grasshopper LE went by!! He pulled into a gas station at the corner by the light. I was in the left turn lane and by the time I got turned around and back to the gas station it was gone. I'm no expert at authenticity so I couldn't tell if it was genuine or not at a glance but it was definately white with that lime green trim. The kicker is that I actually thought about bringing my camera along but didn't. Rest assurred I will always have my camera with my in that neck of the woods from now on. If I happen by that car again and get some good pics, maybe I'll auction them off on ebay laugh.gif Sorry about the missed oppertunity, Jeff sad.gif
Curvie Roadlover
thisthreadisworthlesswithoutpics.gif

Yeah, I know. rolleyes.gif
seanery
bs.gif pissoff.gif stfu.gif bs.gif
davep
Go to the gas station and ask if the car is a regular customer. If it is, then haunt the place.

You have your mission, should you choose not to accept it may the rust demons decend upon you. laugh.gif beerchug.gif
Bleyseng
Yes, ask if the guy is a regular and if so leave a note for him.

Geoff
Curvie Roadlover
I hope you all can imagine how badly I was kicking myself for not having a camera. I'd have been the Mel Fisher of the 914 community. The corner where i saw it was not exacxtly close to home. I don't know when I'll be back in that vicinity.
Bleyseng
"Your mission, should you choose, is to find the Grasshopper LE agent Curvie"

this message will self destruct it 10 secs.
tod914
Was it being driven by a Yeti in area 51? Call me skeptical, but they don't exist!
Bleyseng
No, they do exist as I have seen one before.
JeffBowlsby