Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: ELECTRICAL ISSUE
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
oz371
Hello all,

Met a few of you at the G&R swap and heard some ideas on my current issue.

Heres the deal.. blink.gif
New battery. draining down to nothing within a matter of hours. Checked the motors i.e. headlights, blower motor, lights are off, even pulled the stereo. With the car off I hear nothing. confused24.gif

Any ideas?

Thanks for the help my freinds. pray.gif
silver74insocal
do you have access to an amp meter? and when you say you "checked" the motors what did you do? i am a newbie so i cant offer any guru advice, but i am a low voltage electrician so can help you with process of elimination. i believe i met you todaay, i was commenting on your pull out tape deck(?) lmk, Dave beerchug.gif
gopack
Damn! if all the batter drains, you can't have any pancakes. How can you have any pancakes, if you let the batter drain? poke.gif
Seriously, Maybe a short in an energized circuit?
oz371
QUOTE(silver74insocal @ Apr 25 2010, 01:28 PM) *

do you have access to an amp meter? and when you say you "checked" the motors what did you do? i am a newbie so i cant offer any guru advice, but i am a low voltage electrician so can help you with process of elimination. i believe i met you todaay, i was commenting on your pull out tape deck(?) lmk, Dave beerchug.gif

Yeah I remember. Nice to meet you by the way. I just check to see if there were any motors running. Ron check the headlight motors and they are fine. Headlights are turning off. I did pull the radio because I know it is hooked up constant. I can get an amp meter I just need a lil instruction on what to look for.
TravisG
Did this happen with the old battery? If not, could be a defective battery.

I replaced a perfectly good starter before because I had a "NEW" bad battery headbang.gif

Just a thought

Travis
oz371
QUOTE(TravisG @ Apr 25 2010, 01:43 PM) *