Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Funny running?
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
Razorbobsr
After a long period of sitting, I am now trying to get some use out of my 914[that I drove back from FL, last year!] I have a miss that goes away when I floor the engine, but comes back at steady RPMS. It is also there at high steady RPMs[surging] popping out the exhaust. I have replaced the plugs and wires, cleaned the inside of the cap and shined up the rotor surfaces. STILL I have this miss and missfires!!!! Can someone head me in the right direction??? PS. 1500 miles back from FL without a prob, driven hard!

Bob
VaccaRabite
carbs or FI?
Razorbobsr
This is my first time useing this 914 system, hard to nav! Bob
76-914
QUOTE(Razorbobsr @ Sep 20 2010, 06:13 PM) *

welcome.png Actually, it's the second time but your getting better. lol-2.gif You'll get your answers here. More info, pls.
VaccaRabite
According to a PM I got from Bob, its a carbed 2L with 44s.

I suggested that he might be overjetted. However, I am assuming that he is running dual 44s, and not a single 44, which is a possibility.

I had a very similar problem. I sized my main jets down one level and it went away.

Zach
Tom_T
QUOTE(Razorbobsr @ Sep 20 2010, 04:01 PM) *

After a long period of sitting, I am now trying to get some use out of my 914[that I drove back from FL, last year!] I have a miss that goes away when I floor the engine, but comes back at steady RPMS. It is also there at high steady RPMs[surging] popping out the exhaust. I have replaced the plugs and wires, cleaned the inside of the cap and shined up the rotor surfaces. STILL I have this miss and missfires!!!! Can someone head me in the right direction??? PS. 1500 miles back from FL without a prob, driven hard!

Bob

Just wanted to say welcome.png

but some of the carbed guys can help you, since I'm an OE D-jet guy!
NC_Colfax
I have to same problem 2.0 Dual 44's popping

I will be watching this thread close