Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: OT: How many 914 fans/owners are musicians?
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
Pages: 1, 2, 3
Dr Evil
It is always interesting to see what we have in common considering that we come from varied walks of life on this site. I have tried to go to other forums and have been largely dissatisfied, and sometimes pissed off at how the people are on them. I have met several hundred of you from this site and could not ask for a better group of people to hang with. Besides our love of the 914, how many of you also play instruments?

As many of you know, I am a musician. I ask the above question from curiosity and because I have an ulterior motive. I have a friend that is Beta testing his new site:

JamZoom

...which is for musicians.

There are other sites out there for musicians, but this one is intended to fill a void/niche that those seem to be missing:

*Content and community site in one. (forums and press releases and videos etc)
*Ability to post videos on the site
*Ability to post videos in the threads
*All new technologies (html5 etc.)
*One stop shop for musicians

My friend's site needs beta testers. Check it out for yourself and let me know what you think. He is OUR kind of people, trust me wink.gif I figure another place to populate with like-minded musicians would be pretty cool. This atmosphere with a different focus thumb3d.gif
Dr Evil
Oh ya, post what you play!

Me:
Guitar, mostly rhythm with melodic leads (no Van Halen).
Bass

Styles:
Metal, blues, rock, flamenco, soul, Funk, disco
Rand
Drummer. A bazillion live gigs and a few studio sessions. Some guitar.
raw1298
Played in local bands wherever I was living at the time from 1979 - 2000. I played bass but was mostly lead vocals. Highlight was opening for Quiett Riot the night they were filmed for thier "Behind The Music" VH1 episode. Got to perform at the Key Club in LA once.
Dr Evil