Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Sponsors
914World.com > The 914 Forums > Events Forum > Past Event Planning Threads
Pages: 1, 2
seanery
I ask because I suck at it! biggrin.gif

Let's come up with a couple different level of sponsorships and get some cash.

Remember all the vendors who are supplying goodies count, too-all their logos will be on the shirt back.
GaroldShaffer
Who did that for the SMOG guys? I'm not good at asking for $$ either, but I am willing to do it. biggrin.gif
seanery
I think Tom did it.
Pnambic
My sister has always been good at asking daddy for anything she wanted....and she almost always got it to, come to think of it.... dry.gif
GaroldShaffer
Just FYI I sent Tom a PM asking a few questions about sponsors.
GaroldShaffer
This is what Tom's Pm said.

Hi Garold,
We told sponsors that their name on the event shirt was $100. To sponsor the trophies we asked for $250. Both of these figures worked out good. We had asked for $300 to sponsor the mugs but they ended up costing more than that - about $380 or so. This was made up in registration fees.
I got the amounts by looking at what the west coast guys were using for their WCC.
As it turns out, Stoddards and the landscaper guy (I don't remember his name) gave $500 towards the event shirts so we gave their logos more space on the shirts.
Hope that helps and good luck.
See you at the FFC,
Tom
GaroldShaffer
So how much lead time do we have before we have to get shirt orders in?

Do you think HPH would be a sponsor? I can call Brad Mayeur, what about stoddard? Who else should be called?

Tweeks (Mid America)
Voderman in Ft wayne?
Pelican
GPR
?
?
?
seanery
I'm getting a sample from a local shirt guy. When I do I'll find out his turnaround time.

Sponsors?

Let's figure out what the expenses will be then go from there. I'll start a new thread called expenses.
seanery
I got this email tonite from Bill Maulding:
seanery,