Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: New to 914 world
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
911 defector
Hi, I have been stalking this site for a couple of months now and decided that I should join and introduce myself. I bought an '89 911 last summer (my first Porsche), joined PCA and started attending events. While doing so, I have become attracted to the 914 and am gathering information on what the best years and options are if I decide to add one to my "collection".
My name is Jon, I'm 53 years old, and I live in Chicago. I'm not sure that this was the right location for me to post an intro, but I'm sure someone will let let me know if it's not.
mtn flyr
Yes, this is the right place to post an intro! This place is full of good info to help with the 914 madness. welcome.png welcome.png welcome.png santa_smiley.gif
Series9
Welcome Jon.

Without question, this site contains the most collective knowledge about 914s.

You will get help with anything you need. welcome.png
BarberDave
smilie_pokal.gif welcome.png

You have just been hook by this incurable addiction, you are "LOST " it starts

very slowly! In 2 yrs. you will have 1 914 on jack stands, & 3 as parts cars, or

1 for parts & the other 2 ,that you just couldn't resist buying.

Before you ask there is NO 12 step program, you are hooked. WELCOME

to the addiction!!!!!! And THE Club !! All Ques. will be Ans. and advice given

with truth & accuracy. By the Brother Hood of 914 adicts.

Hi my name is Dave and I am 914 addict!!!! Dave slap.gif
rick 918-S
welcome.png assimilate.gif
Mike Bellis
welcome.png

1973 seems to be the most desirable year. Bottom line; look for rust! Then look for more rust! These cars like to rust badly under the battery tray. Find the car with the least amount of rust to start with. 2.0L is the most desirable motor but look for rust over engine size.
StratPlayer
welcome.png
markb
welcome.png

It's an addiction, there is no cure.

smile.gif
raw1298
welcome.png
jimkelly