Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: 2.0-2.3L type 4 engine, my journey to enlightenment
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
bohalrantipol
I have been working on my 914 for almost 20 years now and have never actually posted info about it. I have read and re-read on this and various other versions of this forum for a long long time and figured it was time to step from the dark dankness of the internet shadows and actually contribute some (also I have questions that remain unanswered, so lots of selfish motivation still abounds).

And now I have to be honest and say I have neglected the poor thing for the past 6 years. It has been sitting patiently waiting for me to finally finish my PhD, get married, and medicate my boundless ADD, most of which has now been accomplished!

I am hoping with a little encouragement and advice I can stay on track and get this thing done over the next few months, barring any ridiculous life crap (which always comes along).

So what are my hopes and dreams?
-2260cc engine
-Megasquirt
-fun times

Thats it! I really feel like that should be easy right? HA!
pt_700
ah... another poor teener gets pushed aside while life gets in the way.

jackstands or drivable?

how about some pics so we can properly razz you for procrastination?
bohalrantipol
Items I have for engine build portion:
-Scat Rods (22mm small end, porsche 2.0 journal end, 5.325" Length)
-FAT 78mm crank
-96mm KB pistons and cylinders (RAT purchase)
-Webcams 86b camshaft
-New Chromoly Keepers/retainers
-New HD single springs
-New Chromoly pushrods (need to be cut to length)
-Swivel feet adjusters
-Aluminum solid spacers
-New bronze bushings and new SS valves
-new seals, bearings, blah blah blah.

bohalrantipol
QUOTE(pt_700 @ Apr 5 2012, 03:02 PM) *

jackstands or drivable?

Ask and thou shall receive, pictures of components added! The poor misses has been on its wheels, but not rolling for 7 years, with specific neglect for a solid 6, sad.gif.