Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: New guy saying hello!
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
adam_wakeley
Hello all,

My name is Adam Wakeley and I am from Louisville, KY. I am an A&P technician by trade, but have also worked at several car dealers. I love all forms of transportation, the mechanical side especially. I am new to Porsche, but have had several Vdubs, and several old American cars. I am a member of some other forums dealing with American vehicles, and have learned a great deal from them. I hope I can do the same here.

What I'm working on is a 76 914, that belongs to a friend of mine. Someone has tried to convert it to dual webers, but stopped in the middle. I have got it back together and it does run. Should be a pretty fun car when it is driveable. Needing some hard to find parts though.

Adam
SLITS
welcome.png

Welcome ... post your requests in the classifieds and check out the Member's Vendor section for a great deal of the parts you may need / want.

Lots of information about getting better performance out of the '76.
JawjaPorsche
welcome.png

You came to right place if you need help! Lots of intelligent people on this forum, me excluded!
rick 918-S
welcome.png
Socalandy
welcome.png
Cairo94507
Hello Adam-

Welcome to the World.

Caution...if you continue to work on that '76 914 it may get into your blood and the next thing you now you might feel compelled to buy one of your own. Have fun.
zymurgist
welcome.png Got pictures?
boogie_man
QUOTE(rick 918-S @ Jul 12 2012, 09:43 AM) *

welcome.png

walterolin
Hello Adam,

Welcome to the addiction. Apparently there is no known cure. This site is an incredible source of information - post questions, use the search engine. There are a number of pros who post here on a regular basis, there is a current discussion going on about manifold pressure sensors with some good physics.