Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Your Personal 914 History
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
Qarl
1. How were you first introduced to 914s? (Relative, first car, always wondered what it was, AX event, etc.)

2. How old were you when you first drove a 914?

3. How many 914s have you owned, including now? (Year, displacement, color)

4. How would you describe your 914 bug?

a. Ehhh... Anyone want to buy my 914?
b. Casual interest - I'm still learning
c. Interested/Enthused - these cars are the best
d. Severely infected - I'm contagious. Admit me to the E/R now
e. Lost Cause - I will probably give up the ghost while driving in my beloved teener!
Qarl
I'll be first

1. My uncle had an olympic blue 1974 2.0 with carbs. Sort of beat up, but he worked on it whenever I visited. I learned to drive stick shift in that car. He later bought a very nice 1973 1.7L Zambezi green with brown interior.

2. I was 15 years old.

3. 16 yrs old until 19 yrs old - 1975 1.8L Zambezi green with tan interior, center console, and FI. (SOLD). 25 yrs old - 1974 Signal Orange 1.8L, FI, AC, Center console, tan interior (SOLD). 29 yrs old - 1974 roller - red - no engine - (SOLD). 31 yrs old - 1975 1.8L Summer Yellow - my current 914-6 conversion car

4. Severly infected - wish I had MORE time to spend on it. Unfortunately family and work come first.
dbelleperc
1. My uncle had a 73 2.0L and 72 1.7L
2. I was 16 now 18
3. 1 914 1970 1.7L someday a 3.0L 6 Cyl
4. When you can out handle a Ferrari 360 through the mountains and like every car nut just like the looks of the car and performance.
5. How I got really hooked? My first ride in a 6 cyl 914. And may I add it was a 3.2 liter.
Aaron Cox
Uncle gave me a 73 2.0 "restoration" project. rebuilt it, learned to drive stick in it.

I was 16, now 17

THis is my first teener, hopefully not the last!

Severely infected cool_shades.gif
Bleyseng