Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: 1970 914-6....opinions
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
Jamtime
Good afternoon all.

Newbie here who has been lurking for a few days getting to know your site (very nice...many knowledgeable people here) and I would like to ask for your input.

I have a client who has a 1970 914-6. Never hit, never "restored", one repaint some 20 years ago. Some details:

- 67,000 documented miles
- all paperwork since new (COA, window sticker, receipts)
- original black on black car
- climate controlled storage since new
- completely sorted...runs, drives, stops as it is expected to be
- glass has no chips/cracks, interior has no rips/tears/cracks/separations, paint is very good condition
- I would rate this car as a solid 2+ condition...it's been loved

The only modification to this car (other than maintenance items) is circa 1980 the original (still operational) numbers matching engine was pulled and prepped for long term storage and put on a stand. A later 3.0L of undetermined origin replaced it and powers it to this day.

My question for all you fine folks, is what should we be looking at for an insured value?

I understand that 914-6s (and Porsches in general) are hotter than hot right now, and I cannot find a car in similar condition as a comparable.

Any questions, thoughts and/or feedback would be appreciated.

Thanks in advance for your help.
mepstein
If it was mine I would do $80k.
rick 918-S
Without photos of the usual rust areas it would be hard to gauge. But for 80k it would take one hell of hit to total it. And for 80k I think you could find a comparable car. But do your homework.
whitetwinturbo
thisthreadisworthlesswithoutpics.gif
rick 918-S
QUOTE(whitetwinturbo @ Jun 24 2015, 04:04 PM) *

agree.gif
welcome.png
Johny Blackstain
welcome.png