Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: OT Anyone here ever patent something?
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
GaroldShaffer
With all the different products we have here, I am sure someone has got a patent. Got a few ideas that I think I would like to patent. I have been reading some websites but would like to get some first hand input from someone that has done this process before.

Thanks!
larryp
I am a patent attorney. What do you need to know?
GaroldShaffer
Larry, sent you a somewhat detailed email. I don't want to give away my idea's just yet wink.gif some general questions on cost of the patenting process. Some basic do's and dont's. How do you start the process?
airsix
QUOTE (larryp @ Apr 26 2005, 07:59 AM)
I am a patent attorney.  What do you need to know?

Guys, with the exception of the information that needs to be protected, please don't take this conversation off-line! I think a lot of people here would be interested in this topic.
Can I add to the question? Larry, what should a person like Gerold have prepared before going to an IP attorney such as yourself? What leg-work does he need to have completed? What aspects of the process are ok for DIY and what parts should be left to a professional? Do you consult with an attorney in the very beginning? At some point in the middle? Only toward the end?
-Ben M.

Jake Raby
Larry, I have some patent questions also.. I sent you a PM
airsix
QUOTE (Jake Raby @ Apr 26 2005, 09:02 AM)

AARRRRRGGGG!!!! headbang.gif
-Ben M.
bd1308
QUOTE (airsix @ Apr 26 2005, 11:13 AM)
QUOTE (Jake Raby @ Apr 26 2005, 09:02 AM)

AARRRRRGGGG!!!! headbang.gif
-Ben M.

would somebody PLEASE INFORM US
Mueller
QUOTE (bd1308 @ Apr 26 2005, 10:16 AM)

would somebody PLEASE INFORM US

have you thought that it's none of your business what the conversation/subject matter is about??? smile.gif

bd1308
what if maybe possibly "I" might like to be informed as well....?
Mueller
QUOTE (bd1308 @ Apr 26 2005, 10:48 AM)