Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Wasnt this intended to be a 914 technical fourm?
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
Pages: 1, 2, 3
naro914
So for those that have an issue... can someone tell me EXACTLY what are the ONLY topics you want to see in the Garage? I guess I'm a bit confused here...
76-914
QUOTE(Racer Chris @ Jan 30 2018, 01:30 PM) *

QUOTE(Mikey914 @ Jan 30 2018, 04:12 PM) *

Well think about this, to keep the forum going maybe all "vendors" should pay an advertising fee. $1000 for the big boys and $200 for the small guys. I have no problem stepping up. Sierra Madre, AA, URO parts, and myself should be kicking in.
Fair enough. But Andy does a lot of this stuff on his dime. As long as it's not a predominately commercial site. Say the big guys get 2 direct threads a month, the others the same.

That would be fair.

I don't consider myself to be one of the big boys but I've been paying $550 a year for my advertising here for many years, and I've tried to keep sales talk to a minimum in the Garage.
I remember when the topic of Banner Ads was discussed at length and it was decided the Banners were a good and unobtrusive way to allow vendors to advertise on the forum.
Seems to me the Member Vendor Forum and the Banner Ads should be sufficient on a non-commercially oriented discussion forum.

I'm at least mildly offended by your regular use of the Garage Forum to hawk your wares. I was already feeling that it was inappropriate and then you announced a "group buy" of a product that I've had on the market for more than a few years. The last straw for me was the "x of 200" numbering you started using this year.