Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: New to 914's. Scored a V8 car.
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
Pages: 1, 2
Josh K.
Hey everyone,
I'm new to 914's and just scored one hell of a project. Best deal I've ever come across. Two 914's. One rusty silver car with a motor full of water but a bunch of good parts. A black one with a Chevy 350 that supposedly runs and drives.

I scored them both for $850... I'm picking them up Sunday and will strip the silver one and then put the black one together so I can test drive before I blow it apart and fix everything.

If anyone recognizes and of the parts and can give me feedback I'd appreciate it. I believe it has 914-6 rear calipers and maybe 911 frontend? I'm really not sure. I do know someone put a pulley driven external water pump on which is cool because the firewall is intact...

IPB Image

IPB Image

IPB Image

IPB Image

IPB Image

IPB Image

IPB Image

IPB Image

IPB Image

IPB Image

IPB Image

IPB Image

IPB Image

IPB Image

IPB Image

IPB Image

IPB Image

IPB Image

IPB Image

IPB Image

IPB Image

Poor motor is full of water....

IPB Image
mepstein
welcome.png
Josh K.
QUOTE(mepstein @ Sep 20 2018, 08:17 PM) *

welcome.png

Thanks!! I'm trying to shrink the pictures.
Spoke
welcome.png

Nice buy. Good luck with your new cars. It's too bad they were left outside in the weather. Looks like they both got a lot of exposure. That V8 should be a lot of fun.
ClayPerrine
welcome.png

Nice score. Fix them and get them running.

And ask for help from here. Everyone is happy to help.

914-300Hemi
Look like interesting projects.
welcome.png
Josh K.
Thanks guys! I'm pretty excited.

Here's the car that will be sharing the garage. This was an 8 year build. A lot more work then the 914 will take.

https://www.instagram.com/feng_shui_the_510/
Mueller
Score on those 914s.

i like the 510, had one in high school with a triple a 1.8 or something like that.
mgp4591