Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Going to the Runoffs
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
Pages: 1, 2
ChrisFoley
I want to make a good showing at my first SCCA National Runoffs so I decided to upgrade my backup engine. (I don't have a real race engine right now.) I'm installing my 94mm Nickies set
ChrisFoley
and the JE pistons with stock dome shape.
Tom Perso
*Drool*

Chris - I held the first EVER set of Nikkies, they went on Shad's car - I help him build his motor! They are amazing pieces of equipment. Very light!

And you do nice exhaust work too, my friend... smile.gif

Later,
Tom
ChrisFoley
I got some stainless valves and decided it was time I started learning how to port my own heads.
ChrisFoley
I'm having a lot of fun doing this.
ChrisFoley
It's important to know where NOT to remove material
ChrisFoley
Oops! It's a good thing I know a talented welder blink.gif
ChrisFoley
QUOTE(Tom Perso @ Aug 30 2003, 09:52 AM)

And you do nice exhaust work too, my friend... smile.gif

Thanks Tom. I'm looking forward to building the header for Shad's first set of Porkies heads with 2" primaries. (if he ever finishes them)
Part Pricer
Nice stuff!

Let's see, the Runoffs are in about two weeks at Mid-Ohio right? I'll bet there are a few club members in that area that would be willing to help you push that thing off the trailer.
URY914
Chris,
Tell me about your fan set up. I've read the discription on you website, but what are the advantages?
More air?
Lighter than the stock fan and housing?
Drains less HP?

What gives?

Wish I was going to the Runoffs. Good Luck!! smilie_flagge24.gif

Paul
ChrisFoley
QUOTE(URY914 @ Aug 30 2003, 02:56 PM)
Chris,
Tell me about your fan set up. I've read the discription on you website, but what are the advantages?
More air?
Lighter than the stock fan and housing?
Drains less HP?

What gives?

Wish I was going to the Runoffs. Good Luck!! smilie_flagge24.gif

Paul