Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: No L-Jet ever made?
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
deserttoad
So I'm pretty new to this Porsche stuff, and I'm looking at this page from AA, and it doesn't show any L-jet FI. I've always thought that what I have in my 1975 1.8. So here are a couple of pics, what is this?

And what's up with this page from AA: http://www.autoatlanta.com/model/914catalo...ne-numbers.html

Are they nuts???

DT

deserttoad
Other half:
lapuwali
Yes, you have L-Jet. All US 1.8s had L-Jet. AA's table looks like it's suffered a cut-and-paste error, as the 2.0 data is under the 1.8 heading.
alpha434
Rack another 10 points for AA. rolleyes.gif
Aaron Cox
QUOTE (alpha434 @ Feb 13 2006, 09:50 PM)
Rack another 10 points for AA. rolleyes.gif

its just a typo......

alpha434
Customer confusion.

Typos wage war and lauch missiles and whatnot. The world rises and falls to the will of the written word. An online company can't afford typos. Especially a company that is trying to obtain a positive image from 914 owners.

You're right. It's just a typo. But it should probly be fixed asap. Right? wink.gif
deserttoad
Cool - better their mistake than mine!

thanks,

DT
bd1308
there was this moon lander that NASA sent out, but i dont remember the name. Dude this was like a multi-billion dollar lander...you know what happened to it? someone, upon entering in flight trajectory maps for the landing decent, one set of engineers used metric, while others used english measurements...a typo.

Nasa watched that thing just crash into the ground.

not that I agree with alpha, but thats what happens when people make typos.

b
kconway
Making a metric to SAE conversion error is not a typo... headbang.gif
davep